For the Record: Part 1.5

17 Sep

On September 5, 2005 I submitted this deviation.

It was an attempt to graphically describe my state of being. Looking back it’s quite crude, but to some degree it is still relevant; although, now there would be more layers, colors- John Locke theorized that our minds are blank slates- well if that’s the case, then I’ve decided to color over the lines and figures of the past rather than seperating and differentiating the now and then.

One of my media studies projects is to create an intellectual autobiography. I’ve been musing over this little assignment, tossing it over in my mind, thinking of different methods of approaching the matter. That’s when I remembered this piece.

I think I’ll approach this intellectual autobiography graphically at first – set everything down on a piece of paper, non-linear, but still within the frame of an 8″x11″ white box. That will give me a starting point and hopefully then I’ll be able to write this autobiography as a cohesive whole.

Leave a Reply

