estaré en Cartago pronto

24 Feb

Hoy fue bueno… but then again, every day is a good day. This day however, was extra-wonderful because I received my placement for volunteer work in Cartago, Costa Rica! Myself and three other volunteers will be spending the week of March 15th-March 20th at la Casa de Doña Melba, a children’s center and foster home.

It is curious… the things I do. Hah. Very curious. Anywho, way away away from here I’ll be… doing what I can and tratando hablar español mejor que lo hablo ahora… pero, I’ve found that kids don’t really speak in words- words help of course and the language barrier will be difficult no doubt, but we’ll see… veremos! – a smile says more than words ever could!

Leave a Reply

