it’s a little bit funny, this feeling inside…

29 Sep

I’ll admit it. I’m excited. Oh sure, I caved in- my self-restraint crumbling at the sight of that shiny “click here” button. It’s an addiction. I need help. Where’s that button? Or how about the “fix me I’m still broken from a summer of cycling” button? That would be ace.

you can't resist. do it. you know you want to. click the button. go on...

Any who, this weekend will kick-start a little romp with insanity. Nothing major. Saturday I’ll be taking my bike up to Lake County and riding the Konocti Challenge, 65 miles around Clear Lake, California’s largest freshwater natural lake. I’ve never been there before, but I know it’s a popular weekend getaway and it should be a beautiful ride marked by “a very challenging grade that upon reaching the top you will celebrate your hard work with post card scenic views of the lake!” Should be good times.

Being insane, I couldn’t settle there. I discovered Santa Cruz’s Surf City AIDS Ride and, without hesitation, registered for the 60 mile. It’s for a good cause! That somewhat dulls the crazy, doesn’t it?

After the ride, I’ll be celebrating the post-weekend cycling love by continuing southward to LA where I’ve been “commissioned” to design a tattoo. I’ll be down there for a few days to work on the design and there is a very high chance of me commemorating the Bike & Build summer in kind as well… be excited.

2 Responses to “it’s a little bit funny, this feeling inside…”

  1. Tom Thomas September 29, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    Big doings there V – are you fully recovered now? Hope you have a blast!
    Tom

    • V September 29, 2010 at 10:54 am #

      TOM! *hugs* unfortunately… far from it! ha! but that’s the way of the world, it keeps turning- so i’ll spin ever faster and further with it until i don’t 😉

Leave a Reply

