Results:Reboot

15 Nov

The results are in for the US Half Marathon and now it’s time to reboot for La Transtica’s upcoming run across Costa Rica. I’ll be keeping things casual for the next few days to let my body patch itself up before the next hundred miles.

My left foot is a bit of a concern- I’ve been experiencing some pain at the top of my foot during and after runs. It definitely affected my pace during the half marathon, but my mantra for the day was “Take it Easy”, so I eased up and trudged on.

There are a plethora of causes to foot pain, from simple things like shoes that don’t fit, to something a little more complex like a stress fracture… Hopefully I’ve just been a bit overzealous when tying my shoes and it’s nothing more than that. Fingers crossed.

 
San Francisco US Half Marathon

Finishers: 3541, Female: 1959, Male: 1582

Overall Place: 265, Sex Place: 47, Age Division Place: 22

Time: 1:44:42, Pace: 8:00

Leave a Reply

